To cancel recurring / future billing, return to your My Account page (after logging in), then click the "Cancel Future Billing(s)" button and complete the cancellation process as indicated. You may cancel recurring / future billing at any time, other than on the date(s) when such billing is being processed for your account. For security and practical reasons, You may also send CANCELLATION REQUESTS BY E-MAIL, TELEPHONE, "CONTACT US", ETC.ll If you cancel, your subscription will not be further renewed after your then-current subscription period expires, unless you subsequently choose to further subscribe. For the remainder of your paid-up subscription period, you'll continue to have access to subscription benefits, your ad may continue to be published by you, and you will not receive a refund. All subscriptions and cancellations are based on the United States Pacific time zone.
When you've successfully completed the cancellation procedure, your recurring billings stop immediately, meaning you won't be billed in the future for any additional renewals after your then-current subscription period expires (unless you later decide to renew/resubscribe). If you cancel future billings after you've already been billed for an automatic renewal, your subscription will have already been automatically extended for another term, and you're welcome to enjoy the remainder of your extended subscription (because you've paid for it) until it expires. Again, you won't be billed for any additional renewals thereafter (after your then-current subscription period expires) unless you later decide to renew/resubscribe.